• maps.service-public.ma
  • Viste guidée

Head of Government web site

www.mmsp.gov.ma

I ‘am setting up a business

Having planned to establish your own business, you must be willing to make your dream come true. For this reason, you should simply go through some legal, financial, and commercial formalities.

To incorporate a company, a corporate name and a negative certificate are compulsory steps. The negative certificate is obtained by means of submitting an application and providing required documents for the Regional Investment Center, or by accessing the website of the Moroccan Industrial Property Office. Please visit this website:

Note that such procedure is valid for all companies except individual firms with no commercial name.

N.B: the negative certificate would be cancelled if: it is not withdrawn within a time limit of one month starting from the date of its issue, it is not filed for trade registration one year after its issue.

Then, the registered office of the firm is to be stated by supplying the required documents.

N.B: It is required to ask the owner or the agent authorized to accept service to provide a supplementary urban tax notice or a business tax notice (patent).

Afterwards, a subscription newsletter is a must for business companies including limited liability companies, simplified joint-stock companies, partnerships limited by shares, civil companies. A memorandum of association is to be drawn up at a legal firm. It includes the following:

  • Shareholders' names;
  • Company's name;
  • Objectives;
  • Registered office,
  • Capital;
  •  Amount of share capital;
  • Nominated initial managers;
  • The company's authorized signatories.
     

Now, it is required to supply the necessary documents to a local bank to block paid-up capital amount. The bank must issue a supporting certificate for such an action.  This formality concerns business companies including limited liability companies, simplified joint-stock companies, solidarity companies, and partnerships limited by shares. The deposit must be made 8 days from receipt of funds by the company.

Then, subscription and payment are officially stated by means of an authentic deed drawn up by a public notary, or by a private deed drawn up by a legal firm-such document must be deposited at the Registry of the Court near the headquarters for limited liability companies-after having provided the certificate of  blocking  paid-up capital issued by the bank.

The next step is the announcement in a journal of legal notices or in the official gazette, which is undertaken by the Regional Investment Center after having been entered in the trade register. As for joint-venture companies, and other business companies; they are twice announced in journals of legal notices before and after trade registration and announced once in the official gazette after having been entered in the trade register.

Having gone through all the abovementioned formalities, the Regional Investment center issue-after provision of required documents-the following certificates to limited liability companies, solidarity companies, simplified joint-stock companies, and partnerships limited by shares:

  • A copy of the memorandum of association with a registration statement;
  • A copy if the lease contract if necessary;
  • A copy of the certificate of registration to the business tax;
  • A copy of the declaration of corporate existence;
  • A certificate of affiliation to CNSS;
  • A notifying statement of: trade registers #, business tax registration #, fiscal identification #, CNSS affiliation #.
News
    No items

• maps.service-public.ma
  • Viste guidée

Site chef du gouvernement

www.mmsp.gov.ma

Je crée mon entreprise

Vous avez choisi votre projet, vous voulez réaliser votre rêve et créer votre propre entreprise ? Pour cela un peu de patience il vous reste que quelques procédures légales, financières et commerciales.

La première démarche dans la création de l'entreprise consiste dans le choix de la dénomination de la société et l'obtention du certificat négatif, ce dernier peut être obtenu soit par le dépôt de la demande accompagnée des pièces requises directement auprès du centre régional d'investissement , ou par voie électronique en accédant aux services en ligne du site web de l'Office Marocain de la Propriété Industrielle. A cette fin, il paraît important de consulter le lien suivant :


Il convient de mentionner que cette démarche concerne toutes les sociétés commerciales à l'exception des entreprises individuelles qui n'optent pas pour une enseigne.

N.B. : le certificat négatif est considéré comme annulé s'il n'a pas été récupéré dans un délai d'un mois à compter de la date de sa publication. Il est également considéré comme annulé s'il n'est pas déposé auprès du service d'enregistrement commercial pour enregistrement dans un délai d'une année à compter de sa date de publication.

Ensuite, le concerné doit définir le siège de la société, et ce, en préparant les pièces requises.

NB :il est recommandé de demander au propriétaire ou au domiciliataire un avis d'imposition à la taxe d'édilité ou à la patente.
 

Par la suite, il faut préparer le bulletin de souscription(les sociétés commerciales particulièrement les sociétés anonymes, les sociétés par actions simplifiées, les sociétés en commandite par action et les sociétés civiles) ainsi que  le statut principal de l'entreprise auprès d'un  cabinet juridique. Le statut principal doit comporter :

  • L'identité des associés ;
  • La dénomination de la société ;
  • L'objet social ;
  • Le siège social ;
  • Le capital social ;
  • La répartition du capital ;
  • La désignation des premiers gérants ;
  • Les signataires habiletés à engager la société.


Ensuite, accompagné des pièces requises, il faut se diriger vers une agence bancaire locale en vue de bloquer le capital libéré et avoir une attestation objet de témoin ( les sociétés commerciales particulièrement les sociétés anonymes , les sociétés à responsabilité limitée, les sociétés par actions simplifiées, les sociétés de solidarité et les sociétés en commandite par action), Le dépôt doit être effectué dans un délai de 8 jours à compter de la réception des fonds par la société.

Après, il s'agit d'établir les déclarations de souscription et de versement suivant un acte authentique établi par un notaire ou suivant un acte sous seing  privé établi par un cabinet juridique  devant  être déposé au greffe de tribunal du lieu du siège social ( s'il s'agit d'une société anonyme) , et ce , auprès d'un cabinet juridique et après avoir  présenté l'attestation de blocage du capital libéré.

L'étape suivante consiste en la publication dans un journal d'annonces légales ou au bulletin officiel et elle est prise en charge par le centre régional d'investissement  après l'immatriculation au registre commercial. Toutefois, s'agissant des sociétés de participation, des sociétés de participation simple et des autres formes de sociétés commerciales, la publication est lancée dans les journaux d'annonces légales avant immatriculation au registre commercial et une deuxième fois dans un journal d'annonces légales et au bulletin officiel après l'immatriculation.

Après avoir terminé les étapes précédentes, il convient de se diriger vers le centre régional d'investissement muni des pièces requises ( les sociétés anonymes, les sociétés à responsabilité limitée, les sociétés de solidarité, les sociétés par actions simplifiées et les sociétés en commandite par action) ,et ce, pour obtenir les attestations suivantes :

  • Un exemplaire des statuts portant la mention d'enregistrement ;
  • Un exemplaire du contrat de bail s'il y a lieu ;
  • Une copie du certificat d'inscription à la patente ;
  • Une copie de la déclaration d'existence ;
  • Attestation d'affiliation à la CNSS ;
  • Un bulletin de notification des identifiants comportant : n° du registre de commerce, n° d'inscription à la patente, identifiant fiscal, n° d'affiliation à la CNSS.