• maps.service-public.ma
  • Viste guidée

Head of Government web site

www.mmsp.gov.ma

I intend investing

If you are ready to invest in a business, you do not have to worry for the state has worked to make administrative formalities easier and more encouraging. Good luck then.

Formalities are as follows:

  • Adopting a motivating investment  tax system, which has many benefits;
  • Amending the investment institutional framework by means of systematic role redistribution among operators within such investment process.
     

Such philosophy is translated into the establishment of investment regional centers, which are in charge of following up investments at local and regional levels. The follow up is carried out through the works of an established commission chaired by the Prime Minister. It undertakes the study of investment projects which equal or exceed MAD 200 million. The creation of the investment promoting fund and the Moroccan Investment Development Agency is as well a boost to investment.

Before starting an investment project, it is compulsory to complete the stages that follow:

1. Submitting an application

Application files and required documents (depending on the project) are filed at the competent ministry in charge of the sector within which falls the investment project in return of a receipt.

The file must contain an accurate description of the project, qualifications of the investor or investors, the setting, lists of specific equipments, and all pieces of evidence to prove that the planned investment project meets one or many of the requirements. It must present the project study of technical, economic, and financial feasibility; as well as an estimation of accounts during 5 years or less.

2. The project study

Competent departments study filed applications. Then, a private contract project is signed stating the benefits of the company on the one hand and its liabilities to carry out the suggested project on the other hand.
Private contract projects must provide for conditions and time limits for investment projects to be carried out. They must, if need be, state the provisions for the formalities relating to relevant agreed upon benefits.

Examining the application and preparing the contract project must not take more than 30 working days, starting from the date of filing the application certified by a receipt.

3. Project validation

Ready contract projects are validated by a commission referred to as the « investment ministerial commission», which is chaired by the Prime Minister.

4. Informing the investor

The private contract project is issued by the competent department to the Government's General Secretariat; as a secretary for the ministerial investment commission.

The said commission decides on the private contract project within 20 working days. Then, it informs the competent department about the decision which notifies the investor 10 working days from the time members of the commission have taken the decision.

In case of consent, the company's legal representative and concerned ministries sign the private contract.

News
    No items

• maps.service-public.ma
  • Viste guidée

Site chef du gouvernement

www.mmsp.gov.ma

Je veux investir

Si vous êtes prêt à investir ne craignez rien car l'Etat a simplifié les procédures administratives afin de vous encourager. Bonne chance !!

  • L'adoption d'un système d'impôts motivant dans le domaine de l'investissement et offrant plusieurs avantages ;
  • La révision du cadre institutionnel pour l'investissement à travers l'adoption d'une répartition précise des rôles des intervenants dans cette opération.


Cette orientation s'est concrétisée par la création des centres régionaux d'investissement (CRI) chargés du suivi des opérations d'investissement sur le plan local et régional, par la mise en place d'une commission présidée par le premier ministre chargée de l'étude des projets d'investissement dont la valeur atteint ou dépasse 200 millions de dirhams, par la création d'un fonds pour la promotion de l'investissement et par la création de l'agence marocaine de développement des investissements.

Avant de procéder à la réalisation d'un  projet d'investissement, il est impératif de passer par les étapes suivantes :

1. Le dépôt des demandes

Les dossiers de demandes accompagnés des pièces requises (selon la nature du projet) sont déposés contre un récépissé auprès du département de tutelle du secteur concerné par l'investissement projeté.

Le dossier doit comporter une description précise du projet, les références de ou des promoteurs, le lieu d'implantation précis, les listes des équipements spécifiques et tous les justificatifs prouvant que le projet d'investissement envisagé répond  à un ou plusieurs des critères adoptés, ainsi qu'une étude de faisabilité technique, économique et financier et des comptes prévisionnels sur cinq ans au moins.

2. L'étude du projet

Après examen par les départements de tutelle des demandes déposées, un projet de contrat particulier définissant d'une part les avantages accordés à l'entreprise et d'autre part les obligations de l'entreprise quant à la réalisation de l'investissement proposé est élaboré par lesdits départements.

Les projets de contrats particuliers doivent prévoir les conditions et les délais de réalisation des projets d'investissement ainsi qu'éventuellement les modalités d'octroi des avantages qui y figurent.

Le délai d'instruction de la demande et de préparation du projet de contrat ne doit dépasser 30 jours ouvrables  à compter de la date de dépôt du dossier attestée par  récépissé.

3. La validation du projet

Les projets de contrats élaborés sont approuvés pas une commission dite « commission interministérielle des investissements » présidée par le premier ministre.

4. La mise au courant de l'investisseur

Le projet de contrat particulier est adressé par le département de tutelle transmet au Secrétariat Général du Gouvernement en charge du secrétariat de la commission interministérielle d'investissements.

La commission susvisée se prononce,  dans un délai de 20 jours ouvrables, sur le projet de contrat particulier. Par la suite, elle notifie sa décision au département de tutelle qui en informer le promoteur dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrables suivant la notification de la décision de la commission. 

En cas  d'accord, le contrat particulier est signé par le représentant légal de l'entreprise d'une partet par les ministres concernés d'une autre part.